In Her Footsteps~~A Tribute To My Dear Mother

Today is Mother’s Day and I’m teary eyed missing my mom!  I wanted to share a few precious attributes that I appreciated about her: 

Sweet Christian, great cook, fruit canner, bread maker, tidy home-maker, loving wife, strong mountain climber, great business woman, fine seamstress, very frugal so she could be generous, hard worker, flower gardener, nature lover, and friend to all.

Thank you Lord for giving me a wonderful mother. 

Tender-hearted mothers, never under estimate how important you are in the life of your child!

“In Her Footsteps”

11″ X 14″ Prints.

2 responses

  1. Oh, how I love this! I’ll press it into my Blog. What a wonderful reflection of the coming of light as we grow! Beautiful, my friend! Keep that brush wet! twe

Leave a Reply

